NEW Patch 154 pour MSTS ( non official )

General MSTS related discussion that doesn't really fit into any of the other specific forums.

Moderator: Moderators

Locked
User avatar
ardennes
Getting the hang of things now
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 1:41 pm
Location: France ( Near Reims en Champagne )
Contact:

NEW Patch 154 pour MSTS ( non official )

Post by ardennes »

Hi friends ,

In a polish site I find very interesting patch for TS .

It's a great news for rolling stock creators !!!

Look at the gallery !

http://mstsbin.wz.cz/eng/eng.html

Regards
ardennes
moderator french forums, co-creator route ( Region Champagne Ardennes) rolling stock with Roger Morot ( http://perso.wanadoo.fr/mr_train_sim/ )and utilities ( Convoi - Train Store french translation )
User avatar
dforrest
Very Active Forum Member
Posts: 6146
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 12:00 am
Location: St. Vincent and the Grenadines (and in an earlier life, Hull)

Post by dforrest »

Is this real? Is this safe?

I have downloaded it but not yet installed the .exe file patch!

The web page states "memory management improved" but there is no mention of this in the manual.

.
BobLatimer
Very Active Forum Member
Posts: 2765
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2002 12:00 am
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Post by BobLatimer »

I'm a bit leary of it too. Have you scanned it with a good virus scanner? If you decide to take the plunge and press the button, let us know if you (and MSTS) survive.
User avatar
bravedan
Very Active Forum Member
Posts: 1647
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Bromley, Urban Garden Centre and Golf Course of England
Contact:

Post by bravedan »

Well, the archive, and individually the unarchived enclosed files all check out clean with freshly updated Kaspersky (recent and regular winner of Anti-Virus comparisons).

The "Demo" Rada 363.001 -9 Loco and Cab are really required to test this add-on quickly, and I have not found a link to these on the MSTS BIN site........Please place links here once found.........

Dave
User avatar
bravedan
Very Active Forum Member
Posts: 1647
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Bromley, Urban Garden Centre and Golf Course of England
Contact:

Post by bravedan »

Errrr..........Polish site? Not with a .cz suffix, surely?........

Loc/Cab search..........

http://www.msts.cz/

Loco............... CD363? But........Files show this as 363-070-4, not 001-9.

Dave
User avatar
jbilton
Very Active Forum Member
Posts: 19267
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2003 12:08 pm
Location: At home ..waiting to go to Work.
Contact:

Post by jbilton »

Hi
I've installed the patch....it doesn't read the registry...so you can point it where you want.
It wouldn't patch most of my Train.exe....but it did patch a version 1.2.
Seems to have no bad effects......and the switching of day/night cabviews works.
I need to check out alternative darker handles, although it says you dont need these.
I'll look at setting the lights on an engine this evening, and the reverse cabview.
Cheers
Jon
------------------------Supporting whats good in the British community------------------------
Image
User avatar
jbilton
Very Active Forum Member
Posts: 19267
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2003 12:08 pm
Location: At home ..waiting to go to Work.
Contact:

Post by jbilton »

Hi
I've just setup a change ends class 31....its brilliant....just press key 1 ends change...but controls work... :P
Going to need a drivers key though....if you touch the controls in the rear cab...the engine changes into reverse. :o
Cheers
Jon
------------------------Supporting whats good in the British community------------------------
Image
User avatar
ardennes
Getting the hang of things now
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 1:41 pm
Location: France ( Near Reims en Champagne )
Contact:

Post by ardennes »

Hi friends,

I test , It's good for you !!!! No virus .....

Yes , it is a cz site , I make error because link to that site is gen to me by poland site....

regards
ardennes
moderator french forums, co-creator route ( Region Champagne Ardennes) rolling stock with Roger Morot ( http://perso.wanadoo.fr/mr_train_sim/ )and utilities ( Convoi - Train Store french translation )
User avatar
ardennes
Getting the hang of things now
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 1:41 pm
Location: France ( Near Reims en Champagne )
Contact:

Post by ardennes »

... is given by ....

excuse my too schoolary english

sorry
ardennes
moderator french forums, co-creator route ( Region Champagne Ardennes) rolling stock with Roger Morot ( http://perso.wanadoo.fr/mr_train_sim/ )and utilities ( Convoi - Train Store french translation )
User avatar
jbilton
Very Active Forum Member
Posts: 19267
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2003 12:08 pm
Location: At home ..waiting to go to Work.
Contact:

Post by jbilton »

ardennes wrote:... is given by ....

excuse my too schoolary english

sorry
Hi
Better than my French....many many thanks for the find...its brilliant. :P
Cheers
Jon
------------------------Supporting whats good in the British community------------------------
Image
User avatar
bravedan
Very Active Forum Member
Posts: 1647
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Bromley, Urban Garden Centre and Golf Course of England
Contact:

Post by bravedan »

Yes, THANKS!!!!!!! and Merci!!!
User avatar
rwaceyw
LMS Guru
Posts: 11521
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2002 12:00 am
Location: Lancashire, England

Post by rwaceyw »

Looks fantastic. Is there a 'novice' guide for getting things to work with two cabs?

David
Been here long enough to know better...
User avatar
dforrest
Very Active Forum Member
Posts: 6146
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 12:00 am
Location: St. Vincent and the Grenadines (and in an earlier life, Hull)

Post by dforrest »

Back to the "memory management improved" statement. Has anyone found out anything about that?
David
rlmathers
Very Active Forum Member
Posts: 1069
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2002 10:32 pm

Post by rlmathers »

For those who may want to convert to selectable and auto night cab, Howard Payton cabs come complete with a set of night textures.
Create a sub-folder ( Night ) in common.cab or cabview.
Place all the night textures, (all have suffix `n` at the end of the name) in this folder.
Rename, removing the `n` suffix on the end of each file name.
E.g. Front1024n.ace becomes Front1024.ace in the new Night folder.
Modify the cvf file following the instructions set out in the pdf file that came with the patch.

Kindest regards
Ray
User avatar
dforrest
Very Active Forum Member
Posts: 6146
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 12:00 am
Location: St. Vincent and the Grenadines (and in an earlier life, Hull)

Post by dforrest »

rlmathers wrote:For those who may want to convert to selectable and auto night cab, Howard Payton cabs come complete with a set of night textures.
Create a sub-folder ( Night ) in common.cab or cabview.
Place all the night textures, (all have suffix `n` at the end of the name) in this folder.
Rename, removing the `n` suffix on the end of each file name.
E.g. Front1024n.ace becomes Front1024.ace in the new Night folder.
Modify the cvf file following the instructions set out in the pdf file that came with the patch.

Kindest regards
Ray
From what I read, no .cvf file modification is necessary for night cabs. The modifications detailed are for switching between front and rear cabs.

.
Locked

Return to “[MSTS1] General MSTS Discussion”