Waggonz Class 90/Mk3 DVT released!

General discussion about Train Simulator, your thoughts, questions, news and views!

Moderator: Moderators

Locked
styckx
Very Active Forum Member
Posts: 3989
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2009 8:33 pm

Re: Waggonz Class 90/Mk3 DVT released!

Post by styckx »

Nice patch and kudos to Richard.. He followed up with me today about a bug I submitted on the 22nd to say it was resolved and made it into the patch... Great customer service..
dean1986
Very Active Forum Member
Posts: 1395
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2007 8:54 pm
Location: West Wales
Contact:

Re: Waggonz Class 90/Mk3 DVT released!

Post by dean1986 »

I noticed on the 90 the DSD sounds at the same point all the time regardless if the controls have been idle or not. Is this accurate?

Dean
Makeone
Established Forum Member
Posts: 343
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 12:53 am

Re: Waggonz Class 90/Mk3 DVT released!

Post by Makeone »

DaveDewhurst wrote:Just put the throttle to 0, (especially after an emergency application) otherwise when you released the brakes you'd just shoot off again,

And the front sun blinds work last time I checked
The catch for the side ones has fallen off sometime during a stay at a depot so they wont remain up anymore. :D

Dave
Oops, that was my bad. I was kinda expecting the mouse cursor to change to hand, but it needed a click for that.

Played the late virgin activity and had an 'oops', if you now what i mean... :D
http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/f ... =175995355
http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/f ... =175995825
User avatar
DaveDewhurst
Very Active Forum Member
Posts: 1988
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2007 10:21 am
Location: Birkenhead
Contact:

Re: Waggonz Class 90/Mk3 DVT released!

Post by DaveDewhurst »

Pedal delays by 60 seconds
Train Brake/Throttle/Loco Brake delay by 30 seconds

I've just timed them to check they work and they seem to match the values above give or take a couple of seconds.

Dave
DavidVI
Well Established Forum Member
Posts: 897
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 10:30 pm

Re: Waggonz Class 90/Mk3 DVT released!

Post by DavidVI »

Is there any confirmation from Waggonz or AP that there will be an add on pack featuring more liveries such as Freightliner and Greater Anglia/NXEA? In my mind I like to assume AP is waiting to do a GEML activity pack and it would be bundled with this?
37114
Well Established Forum Member
Posts: 851
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 12:14 pm
Contact:

Re: Waggonz Class 90/Mk3 DVT released!

Post by 37114 »

I have to say what a brilliant job that all concerned have done on this. The benchmark has been set now and I won't be purchasing from anyone else unless these high standards are matched.
Regards,

Rich
DavidVI
Well Established Forum Member
Posts: 897
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 10:30 pm

Re: Waggonz Class 90/Mk3 DVT released!

Post by DavidVI »

How do I set the locomotive as cold at the start of an activity, the manual says change 1 to 0. I've done that but it still starts with the battery on, pantograph up..
User avatar
220389
Very Active Forum Member
Posts: 3524
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2003 12:28 pm
Location: Shropshire
Contact:

Re: Waggonz Class 90/Mk3 DVT released!

Post by 220389 »

DavidVI wrote:How do I set the locomotive as cold at the start of an activity, the manual says change 1 to 0. I've done that but it still starts with the battery on, pantograph up..
If it is just the locomotive it should work without issue. If you have the DVT in the set, make sure that is set up for cold start as well.

Chris
Rising Storm -Name is in the credits :D - To Do scenario, where you go along at 50mph in a Pendo? Who would play it?
Anyone want to help in Play Testing future Rising Storm/ Ro2 Maps? If so please PM me.
DavidVI
Well Established Forum Member
Posts: 897
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 10:30 pm

Re: Waggonz Class 90/Mk3 DVT released!

Post by DavidVI »

220389 wrote:
DavidVI wrote:How do I set the locomotive as cold at the start of an activity, the manual says change 1 to 0. I've done that but it still starts with the battery on, pantograph up..
If it is just the locomotive it should work without issue. If you have the DVT in the set, make sure that is set up for cold start as well.

Chris
Aah! Well I did get around it by putting the driver marker on the 90, the activity is actually the DVT end..

I didn't realise you could start the DVT cold, is it the same? 1 to 0?
User avatar
DescendingSadly
Very Active Forum Member
Posts: 1323
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 11:33 am
Location: Cardiff

Re: Waggonz Class 90/Mk3 DVT released!

Post by DescendingSadly »

I have a problem that since the TS2014 upgrade the mk3 carriages don't appear in the list in the scenario editor, despite ticking the provider. Has anyone else come across this?
47traveller
Getting the hang of things now
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 5:50 pm

Re: Waggonz Class 90/Mk3 DVT released!

Post by 47traveller »

Considering getting the 90+DVT pack, but before I do, can anybody tell me how many of the scenarios require the Class 380? It's the only piece of DLC from the list of requirements that I don't own.
User avatar
shaun123
Very Active Forum Member
Posts: 2263
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2007 7:24 pm

Re: Waggonz Class 90/Mk3 DVT released!

Post by shaun123 »

DescendingSadly wrote:I have a problem that since the TS2014 upgrade the mk3 carriages don't appear in the list in the scenario editor, despite ticking the provider. Has anyone else come across this?
Make sure the WCML-N provider box is ticked.
bri2808
Well Established Forum Member
Posts: 728
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2007 9:46 am
Location: Dartford,Kent

Re: Waggonz Class 90/Mk3 DVT released!

Post by bri2808 »

47traveller wrote:Considering getting the 90+DVT pack, but before I do, can anybody tell me how many of the scenarios require the Class 380? It's the only piece of DLC from the list of requirements that I don't own.

As all are on the WCML I suspect many of them, but if I get a moment at the weekend I will run them through RW Tools and let you know

Regards

Brian
User avatar
749006
Very Active Forum Member
Posts: 9182
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2012 11:17 am
Location: England
Contact:

Re: Waggonz Class 90/Mk3 DVT released!

Post by 749006 »

bri2808 wrote:
47traveller wrote:Considering getting the 90+DVT pack, but before I do, can anybody tell me how many of the scenarios require the Class 380? It's the only piece of DLC from the list of requirements that I don't own.
As all are on the WCML I suspect many of them, but if I get a moment at the weekend I will run them through RW Tools and let you know

Regards

Brian
If the 380's are in all the scenarios that would be inaccurate.
There are 6 scenarios in the pack but three of them are set in 1993, 1999 & 2002 which is at least 9 years before introduction of the 380.

The other three are set in 2011-13 and the 380 would be in traffic.

Peter
http://peter749.piwigo.com/
My Railway Pictures
47traveller
Getting the hang of things now
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 5:50 pm

Re: Waggonz Class 90/Mk3 DVT released!

Post by 47traveller »

749006 wrote: If the 380's are in all the scenarios that would be inaccurate.
There are 6 scenarios in the pack but three of them are set in 1993, 1999 & 2002 which is at least 9 years before introduction of the 380.

The other three are set in 2011-13 and the 380 would be in traffic.

Peter
That makes sense, thanks!
Locked

Return to “[TS] General Discussion”