Page 1 of 1

Textures not working ?

Posted: Thu May 16, 2013 9:21 pm
by buyme
Hi everyone,

Very simple question has anyone got any ideas as to why this is not rendering properly ? it should be Crystal clear ??

Here is a picture to describe what I am getting...... http://s9.postimg.org/43k94zazx/max2010.png (had to put it in a link as due to forum rules it would be to big to upload as an image)

Thanks for all the help you guys are giving me you always come up trumps ! if anyone could tell me how to stop it doing this please let me know it has done it before but I cant remember how I fixed it ? :(

Just in case I am using 3DSMax 2010 32bit if you need to know.

Regards
Buyme

Re: Textures not working ?

Posted: Mon May 20, 2013 10:32 am
by g0fthick
Go to Customize on your top panel and find Preferences...

Click the Viewports tab and at the bottom you should find Configure Driver... to the left of your GPU. Click that and up the background and download texture size to 1024 and 512 respectively, also tick Match Bitmap Size as Closely as Possible for both.

Re: Textures not working ?

Posted: Mon May 20, 2013 2:40 pm
by buyme
Thank you g0fthick

Regards
Buyme :)