DB BR 185.5 locomotive braking.

General Discussion Topics

Moderator: Moderators

Locked
User avatar
earwigo
Established Forum Member
Posts: 417
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2003 2:46 pm
Location: U.K.

DB BR 185.5 locomotive braking.

Post by earwigo »

When I drive the above DB locomotive and apply and release the brakes, it takes ages before I can then accelerate again. This makes the simulation unplayable as the locomotive comes to a complete stand for some time before I can drive it again, which wreaks havoc with my timings in career mode. If there is a shut down of power as part of a scenario, I cannot get the power back even after pressing the red emergency stop button and closing the circuit breaker and putting the pantograph back up.
I cannot find any help for this in the guide to the BR 185.5.
If anyone has a solution, I would be most grateful to hear it.
Thank you.
Stuart.
User avatar
749006
Very Active Forum Member
Posts: 9513
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2012 11:17 am
Location: England
Contact:

Re: DB BR 185.5 locomotive braking.

Post by 749006 »

Along with the Career mode there is also Timetable mode where you pick the train to run.

Note as well Freight trains have a Slower Brake application and a Slower release because of the Single Pipe system.
Have a practice on the Timetable section instead of playing it Arcade style for points.

Peter
http://peter749.piwigo.com/
My Railway Pictures
User avatar
earwigo
Established Forum Member
Posts: 417
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2003 2:46 pm
Location: U.K.

Re: DB BR 185.5 locomotive braking.

Post by earwigo »

Thanks Peter, I'll try doing that.
Stuart.
Locked

Return to “[TSW] General Discussion”