New mods for TSW2 (GWE)

General Discussion Topics

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
fakenham1
Established Forum Member
Posts: 450
Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2014 9:51 am

New mods for TSW2 (GWE)

Post by fakenham1 »

Just a heads up for people that are unaware...there are some fantastic mods available for GWE. DTGs forum seems to be the place for TSW2 talk these days, very quiet here.

There is an excellent mod that populates FGW 166s and HSTs together with the existing GWR stock...makes for a better experience imo. There is also an excellent reskin mod for posters/signs etc etc. More to come im sure!


https://forums.dovetailgames.com/thread ... ack.31300/
https://forums.dovetailgames.com/thread ... 166.30859/

GWE in TSW2 feels much nicer, nicer sounds and better fps for me for some reason.

I really think TSW2s future is looking v bright, especially with news that DTG can shorten route dev with a tool similar to MSFS2020 - seems to auto paint/populate scenery. A real game changer I'm sure!
TransportSteve
Very Active Forum Member
Posts: 4545
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2009 12:43 am
Location: Nottingham, England.

Re: New mods for TSW2 (GWE)

Post by TransportSteve »

I'm running my TSW2 on an SSD and I've just installed those packs, but, they don't show in my game, unsure what could be the problem, don't reskins and whatever like being played on SSDs?
I never had any problem with TSW1 on my hard drive in all the time I've played it, plenty of loco and wagon reskins and scenery enhancement packs galore.

Cheerz. Steve.
i5 4690 3.5GHz Quad Core CPU, Gigabyte Z97-HD3, 16GB RAM, nVidia GTX1060 6GB, WIN 7 PRO 64-bit.
Visit my flickr account - http://www.flickr.com/photos/59849121@N08/
fakenham1
Established Forum Member
Posts: 450
Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2014 9:51 am

Re: New mods for TSW2 (GWE)

Post by fakenham1 »

They are great, and more are being added.
I too had your problem, and it sure puzzled me. I did solve it however....I thought it was solved due to a reboot of my PC, but it turns out the problem was due to the location of my TSW2 on an external SSD.?! When I transfered TSW2 back to an internal SSD using the steam tool I've had no further issues...all mods show up, even the newly added ones. Weird, but I'm sure there's a plausible explanation!
Post Reply

Return to “[TSW] General Discussion”