AI viewpoint

General discussion about Train Simulator, your thoughts, questions, news and views!

Moderator: Moderators

Locked
deltic009
Very Active Forum Member
Posts: 4017
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 1:06 am

AI viewpoint

Post by deltic009 »

Hi, I am trying to do a sped up video of my scenarios so far that make up my railtour scenario pack. I want to have it from the cab view, with no HUD and no driving required from me so that the scenario just gets recorded. Is there anyway to get cab view of a train when the AI is driving everything in the scenario?? Thanks.
Matthew Wilson, development team at Vulcan Productions

http://www.vulcanproductions.co.uk
https://www.facebook.com/VulcanFoundry/
User avatar
bdy26
Very Active Forum Member
Posts: 3854
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2004 8:34 pm
Location: Manchester, rain.

AI viewpoint

Post by bdy26 »

I think you'll probably have to drive from the keyboard to do it.

B
http://bdy26.co.uk/sbhh/

Builder of The Cockermouth Keswick and Penrith Railway and Lancaster to Carlisle for RW; purveyor of dirty diesels to Vulcan Productions.
deltic009
Very Active Forum Member
Posts: 4017
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 1:06 am

Re: AI viewpoint

Post by deltic009 »

bdy26 wrote:I think you'll probably have to drive from the keyboard to do it.

B
I was afraid you were going to say that. Oh well, I suppose it will get the scenario tested at least
Matthew Wilson, development team at Vulcan Productions

http://www.vulcanproductions.co.uk
https://www.facebook.com/VulcanFoundry/
Locked

Return to “[TS] General Discussion”