Open Rails Problem

This sim is a brand new, free game engine built on a Windows XNA foundation. It breathes new life into MSTS content as OpenRails is backwards compatible with MSTS routes, activities, and train sets. It's actively in development and approaching v1.0. Please visit the OpenRails web site for minimum HW specifications and software dependencies. The best way to participate is to ask questions as many members of the OpenRails development team participate in the forums.

Moderator: Moderators

TommyDiamond
Getting the hang of things now
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2018 7:36 pm

Re: Open Rails Problem

Post by TommyDiamond »

dforrest wrote:Does Options|Content in Open Rails show a list including the Train Simulator installation in which the "missing" routes are located?

If so, when this is selected, do any activities show under "Activity"?
Yes Train Simulator Shows up

but noactivities
User avatar
dforrest
Very Active Forum Member
Posts: 6128
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 12:00 am
Location: St. Vincent and the Grenadines (and in an earlier life, Hull)

Re: Open Rails Problem

Post by dforrest »

So "Train Simulator" shows and you highlight it and click on OK.

In the window which then opens you will see "Activity:" and "-Explore Route-" below. Click on the down arrow beside "-Explore Route-" and what do you see?
David
TommyDiamond
Getting the hang of things now
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2018 7:36 pm

Re: Open Rails Problem

Post by TommyDiamond »

dforrest wrote:So "Train Simulator" shows and you highlight it and click on OK.

In the window which then opens you will see "Activity:" and "-Explore Route-" below. Click on the down arrow beside "-Explore Route-" and what do you see?
Hi David just greyed out block
User avatar
dforrest
Very Active Forum Member
Posts: 6128
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 12:00 am
Location: St. Vincent and the Grenadines (and in an earlier life, Hull)

Re: Open Rails Problem

Post by dforrest »

On this same window, what do you see when you click on the arrow to the right of "Installation profile" and "Route"?
David
TommyDiamond
Getting the hang of things now
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2018 7:36 pm

Re: Open Rails Problem

Post by TommyDiamond »

installation profile is "clickable" nothing else appears
rote, is just a grey box
User avatar
dforrest
Very Active Forum Member
Posts: 6128
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 12:00 am
Location: St. Vincent and the Grenadines (and in an earlier life, Hull)

Re: Open Rails Problem

Post by dforrest »

In Options|Content is the path shown for your Train Simulator folder the correct one?
David
TommyDiamond
Getting the hang of things now
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2018 7:36 pm

Re: Open Rails Problem

Post by TommyDiamond »

yes, the strange thing it hasbeen workig perfect
User avatar
dforrest
Very Active Forum Member
Posts: 6128
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 12:00 am
Location: St. Vincent and the Grenadines (and in an earlier life, Hull)

Re: Open Rails Problem

Post by dforrest »

Can you look in Windows Explorer and see if there is an "Activities" folder at that location, and, if so, whether it contains .act files?
David
TommyDiamond
Getting the hang of things now
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2018 7:36 pm

Re: Open Rails Problem

Post by TommyDiamond »

cant see an activities
User avatar
dforrest
Very Active Forum Member
Posts: 6128
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 12:00 am
Location: St. Vincent and the Grenadines (and in an earlier life, Hull)

Re: Open Rails Problem

Post by dforrest »

Is there anything in that "Train Simulator" folder? What is the full path name of it?
David
TommyDiamond
Getting the hang of things now
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2018 7:36 pm

Re: Open Rails Problem

Post by TommyDiamond »

Program files(x86) microsoft games train simuator rutes_e

msts works fine
User avatar
dforrest
Very Active Forum Member
Posts: 6128
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 12:00 am
Location: St. Vincent and the Grenadines (and in an earlier life, Hull)

Re: Open Rails Problem

Post by dforrest »

TommyDiamond wrote:Program files(x86) microsoft games train simuator rutes_e
Is that the same as the Options|Content path shown in Open Rails?
David
TommyDiamond
Getting the hang of things now
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2018 7:36 pm

Re: Open Rails Problem

Post by TommyDiamond »

dforrest wrote:Does Options|Content in Open Rails show a list including the Train Simulator installation in which the "missing" routes are located?

If so, when this is selected, do any activities show under "Activity"?
nothing showing mate
User avatar
dforrest
Very Active Forum Member
Posts: 6128
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 12:00 am
Location: St. Vincent and the Grenadines (and in an earlier life, Hull)

Re: Open Rails Problem

Post by dforrest »

dforrest wrote:
TommyDiamond wrote:Program files(x86) microsoft games train simuator rutes_e
Is that the same as the Options|Content path shown in Open Rails?
Please reply to this.
David
TommyDiamond
Getting the hang of things now
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2018 7:36 pm

Re: Open Rails Problem

Post by TommyDiamond »

dforrest wrote:
dforrest wrote:
TommyDiamond wrote:Program files(x86) microsoft games train simuator rutes_e
Is that the same as the Options|Content path shown in Open Rails?
Please reply to this.
yes that is correct
Locked

Return to “[OR] Help for Beginners”