Door animation set problem

Fire up your 3D modelling tool and start building some rolling stock, or find out what others are previewing here. If you have questions about how to make the blueprints work or what names mean what in models, here's the place to find out your answers.

Moderator: Moderators

Locked
clkgtr
Getting the hang of things now
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2012 3:00 am

Door animation set problem

Post by clkgtr »

Hi,
I am making an EMU in railworks and but have some problems on door animation.
I read the dev docs of railworks,and follow the guide's steps,but door still won't open or close in game.
In 3ds max 2010,I name the door as 1_500_door_l and 1_500_door_r,and export these doors with loco in IGS file.then export IA file of each door seperately.
In Engine blueprint,I set AnimSet ID: door_l and name of left door IA file for Left door.
In control value , I set a control of Left door: Value: DoorsOpenCloseLeft. Difficulty Type:Stop go,ID:door_l,Apply to Consist:False
Element is exterior animation and set the all of the values needed
But in game the door won't open.What's the problem?
Any tips ? Thanks
scailman
Getting the hang of things now
Posts: 58
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 10:05 am
Location: Madrid, Spain

Re: Door animation set problem

Post by scailman »

Hi,
Have you setup the Cargo def, and added the Passenger doorway def for the positions of the doors?
clkgtr
Getting the hang of things now
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2012 3:00 am

Re: Door animation set problem

Post by clkgtr »

Hi,scailman
I have setup the Cargo def and passenger door way def.I can see passengers enter just pass through the door to the train.But the door won't open :cry:
scailman
Getting the hang of things now
Posts: 58
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 10:05 am
Location: Madrid, Spain

Re: Door animation set problem

Post by scailman »

Hi, check the name of the doors, shoud be 1_0500_door01_l / r.
clkgtr
Getting the hang of things now
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2012 3:00 am

Re: Door animation set problem

Post by clkgtr »

Hi,
I have solved this problem.I fogot to create a folder named Engine.Now I created it and moved all source files in it ,everything is ok
Thanks for tips
Locked

Return to “[RW] Building Rolling Stock”