WoS 3. Activation Check Failed

This exceptional underground simulator from TML Studios shows great promise!

Moderator: Moderators

Locked
crepello12
Getting the hang of things now
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2003 7:11 pm

WoS 3. Activation Check Failed

Post by crepello12 »

Hi all

I have the boxed version of WoS 3 London Underground. Used to work perfect but not played it for a while. Last night I tried but keep getting a pop up "Activation Check failed". I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling but has no effect. My PC has recently been upgraded to Windows 10. Could this be the problem and if so is there anything I can do to overcome this?
markpullinger
Very Active Forum Member
Posts: 2986
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2003 6:24 pm

Re: WoS 3. Activation Check Failed

Post by markpullinger »

Hi, you need to use the aerosoft launcher to start - it will give you the option to validate the program. As you guessed, the upgrade breaks the licence as it is technically a different computer.
crepello12
Getting the hang of things now
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2003 7:11 pm

Re: WoS 3. Activation Check Failed

Post by crepello12 »

Hi, cheers for that. All working now.
Locked

Return to “World of Subways”