Question with when reconstructing lines to multiple tracks

Created by Okrasa Ghia as a set of extended track pieces designed to coincide with the default track that comes with MSTS, XTracks has become one of the most essential additions that you must have on your machine since most routes make use of it.

Moderator: Moderators

Locked
railanton
New to the Forums
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2008 7:26 pm

Question with when reconstructing lines to multiple tracks

Post by railanton »

Hello, first excuse my small English, please :)

Want to do an reconstruction on a "more important branch line", that is there should be located two tracks instead of the one currently given. On most stations there is a right hand switch behind the left hand main switch (an open line junction with more than one additional station line). Here is an example ...

.........__3
__..../__2
____/__1

... the black dotted section should fit on station line 2, but the switches from or to ln 1 a 3 should be useable as today.

Can you give me a hint by using X-Tracks material? Thanks in advance :angel:
nordicbear
Getting the hang of things now
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2007 10:41 pm

Re: Question with when reconstructing lines to multiple tracks

Post by nordicbear »

railanton

Please have a look at the track laying documentation on http://www.xtracks.tk

Cheers
Norbert
jonpd
Getting the hang of things now
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 3:36 pm
Location: Lubec ME USA
Contact:

Re: Question with when reconstructing lines to multiple tracks

Post by jonpd »

If I understand the diagram correctly, you need to replace the 1st RH point with a slip, at least a single slip. If you look at
http://www.xtracks.tk/ there are instructions for making a slip (track laying page, toward the bottom). Hope this helps.

Jon
Locked

Return to “[MSTS1] XTracks Track”