3 Way Points

Created by Okrasa Ghia as a set of extended track pieces designed to coincide with the default track that comes with MSTS, XTracks has become one of the most essential additions that you must have on your machine since most routes make use of it.

Moderator: Moderators

MattBatt
New to the Forums

3 Way Points

Post by MattBatt »

I would be most grateful for any assistance as I am new to using XTracks. I am using XTracks 3.2 and Tsection.dat #38.

I have tried to use both A1tPnt3w10d50rLftRgtMnl and A1t3wayPnt10dMnl but in both cases, although RE shows the paths as valid, I can only switch to 2 of the three paths.

In Tsection.dat A1tPnt3w10d50rLftRgtMnl includes the line Numpaths (2). (same code included in build #41). I would have thought this should be 3 as in the case of the other shape mentioned above.

My question is have anybody been able to switch to each of the three possible paths and if so how. Are there any alternative shapes to those I have mentioned.

Many thanks.

Matt
nordicbear
Getting the hang of things now

Re: 3 Way Points

Post by nordicbear »

Hi Matt,

A1t3waypnt10dmnl.s was something like a test object and was never enabled to use all three pathes.
In the Xtracks documentation, under Track Charts, you can find it sorted out as deprecated section (scroll to the bottom of the page)

Working 3 way switches are those versions from Steven Masters:
A1tPnt3w10d150rLftRgtMnl1.s + A1tPnt3w10d150rLftRgtMnl2.s
A1tPnt3w10d150rRgtLftMnl1.s + A1tPnt3w10d150rRgtLftMnl2.s

Don't forget to add the switch #2 inside the first object to get the missing NumPath and a working 3 way point.
Because of the short distance you may not be able to change the second switch unless you are approaching very slowly.
But it is definitely working (in activities).

(If you like to use OpenRails, you will be able to throw the switch by ALT + mouse click) :wink:

Best regards,
Norbert
MattBatt
New to the Forums

Post by MattBatt »

Hi Norbet