Help with creating a night time activity

The MSTS Activity Editor allows you to make your own activities, or missions, for the player to complete. This is also how you can get lots of other trains running while you drive yours!

Moderator: Moderators

chrisjw
Getting the hang of things now

Help with creating a night time activity

Post by chrisjw »

I'm still a relative noob as far as MSTS is concerned, but I do like experimenting. I've searched on the forum for advice, but can't find anything relevant to my query'....I've made various daytime activities on different routes, using the Editor & Tools, adding traffic & timetables, but decided to try a night time one. All I've done differently, is alter the start time, but I've realised that there is obviously more involved to it than this, as the textures aren't right, I can't see the tracks & the headlights on the train won't operate. I made this activity on the LTS route, using a MT Class 207 consist, adding traffic. What do I need in order to create something, as I'd like to understand what's involved. Thanks in advance.

Chris.
slipperman12
Very Active Forum Member

Re: Help with creating a night time activity

Post by slipperman12 »

Hi Chris,
As far as I know, you don't have to do anything particular to create a night-time activity; the textures should adjust automatically.

Regarding the Class 207. If it's from the London South East route, it doesn't have any lights! Pressing the lights switch won't, therefore, have any effect.

As for the textures, are you running the LSE route? If so, is it the Gold version? If not, have you applied the updates, some of which apply to textures?

Cheers,
Ged
Intel i5-4690K (3.5Ghz), Gigabyte GA-Z97P-D3 m/b, 8GB DDR3 RAM, NVIDIA GTX 750ti (2GB) graphics card, Asus Xonar DS sound card. Win 10 Pro 64-bit.
chrisjw

Post by chrisjw »

slipperman12 wrote:Hi Chris,