Refurbished HST Cab

Rail Simulator brings full and high detail 3D cabs to Train Simulation (though by no means the first to do so). Instead of using 2D images you can now create detailed 3D cabs with fully animated controls, here's the place to learn how.

Moderator: Moderators

Locked
User avatar
nigeldarl5
Been on the forums for a while
Posts: 158
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2005 7:11 pm
Location: Blackpool, Lancs UK

Refurbished HST Cab

Post by nigeldarl5 »

hi there is there anyone out there doing a refurbished HST cab as the ones we are using are of the old cab on the refurbished hsts?
User avatar
g0fthick
Very Active Forum Member
Posts: 2438
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2005 12:42 pm
Location: Chatham
Contact:

Re: Refurbished HST Cab

Post by g0fthick »

I highly doubt it.

Cabs take a lot of time, effort and research. All three of which could be better spent on a cab that had not already been built, albeit it in a refurbished state.
Image
The knack of flying is learning how to throw yourself at the ground and miss.
User avatar
96tommy
Very Active Forum Member
Posts: 1815
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 9:04 pm
Location: Central London E1
Contact:

Re: Refurbished HST Cab

Post by 96tommy »

It will be good if their was a refurbished hst cab in RS2
stuart666
Very Active Forum Member
Posts: 2104
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 7:53 pm

Re: Refurbished HST Cab

Post by stuart666 »

All I want is graduated brake, and for them to fix the clock in the BR 125. :) Though the digital LED display in the FGW would get my vote as well....
User avatar
Blackpatch
Very Active Forum Member
Posts: 1464
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2007 12:41 pm
Location: East Midlands

Re: Refurbished HST Cab

Post by Blackpatch »

g0fthick wrote:All three of which could be better spent on a cab that had not already been built
That approach gets my vote.

BP :D
almark
Very Active Forum Member
Posts: 4717
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 8:20 pm
Location: Not on UKTS.
Contact:

Re: Refurbished HST Cab

Post by almark »

Blackpatch wrote:
g0fthick wrote:All three of which could be better spent on a cab that had not already been built
That approach gets my vote.

BP :D
And mine!


Although it'd be nice to see the LED work,not sure if that possible?
Locked

Return to “[RS] Cab View Creation”