How to open the files for a start ?

Rail Simulator brings full and high detail 3D cabs to Train Simulation (though by no means the first to do so). Instead of using 2D images you can now create detailed 3D cabs with fully animated controls, here's the place to learn how.

Moderator: Moderators

Locked
User avatar
nath9425
Established Forum Member
Posts: 482
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2006 3:17 pm
Location: Oxfordshire!

How to open the files for a start ?

Post by nath9425 »

I have been browsing through many of these cabs and trains ect.And I have tried nearly every program to open these files

GEOPCDX?
TGPCDX ?
BIN ?
BAN ?

I mean I want to start creating my own cab and train :) But no one knows nout about making

Any ideas....Because I want to get my hands messy with this game! :lol:
Nath, Nice to Talk to Trains to you! On a Train Forum!
User avatar
nicknackpaddywack
Established Forum Member
Posts: 351
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2007 12:24 pm
Location: Devon
Contact:

Re: How to open the files for a start ?

Post by nicknackpaddywack »

we will have to wait for developer tools first matey.... at least im guessing this...
User avatar
CaptainBazza
Has a sign reading.. Its NOT the end of the world!
Posts: 18852
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 10:21 am
Location: Land of the Long White Cloud.

Re: How to open the files for a start ?

Post by CaptainBazza »

Yes, you will.

Cheers Bazza
User avatar
DarwinS
Very Active Forum Member
Posts: 1341
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 10:08 am
Location: York

Re: How to open the files for a start ?

Post by DarwinS »

Until the developer tools are realesed you could keep yourself busy making the cab model in 3D canvas...
Regards

Darwin
eloc13
Getting the hang of things now
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2007 3:14 pm
Contact:

Re: How to open the files for a start ?

Post by eloc13 »

Yes, with canvas 3d you can make your own trains and cabs.
I hope this will work with the tool the makers of krs have made....
Locked

Return to “[RS] Cab View Creation”