Chiltern Main Line - Snow Hill to Marylebone 1H35

General discussion about RailWorks, your thoughts, questions, news and views!

Moderator: Moderators

Chiltern Main Line - Snow Hill to Marylebone 1H35

Postby earwigo on Thu Apr 20, 2017 10:15 am

I have completed this scenario, but when I get to Marylebone I get the message 'Well done' etc., but the scenario stays at that point and doesn't let me get back to the operating menu. I have to quit to continue, and so don't get a credit for having completed the scenario, which is very annoying.
Can anyone suggest a fix for this, please?
Many thanks,
Stuart.
User avatar
earwigo
Established Forum Member
 
Posts: 310
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2003 2:46 pm
Location: U.K.

Re: Chiltern Main Line - Snow Hill to Marylebone 1H35

Postby bekns on Thu Apr 20, 2017 3:05 pm

Hi earwigo .... this usually happens when the finish location listed in the scenario properties is different from the location of the last task. You can edit the scenario so that the finish location is the same location as your last task or if your not comfortable doing that when you complete your last task use the F1 task manager to check your next location (finish location). Even though you have completed all tasks it will still show you where to go and once you pass that marker it will end the scenario as complete assuming you have completed all tasks successfully. .... regards bekns

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
bekns
Getting the hang of things now
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2013 12:25 pm
Location: Perth, Western Australia

Re: Chiltern Main Line - Snow Hill to Marylebone 1H35

Postby earwigo on Thu Apr 20, 2017 4:13 pm

Many thanks. I'll try that.
User avatar
earwigo
Established Forum Member
 
Posts: 310
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2003 2:46 pm
Location: U.K.

Re: Chiltern Main Line - Snow Hill to Marylebone 1H35

Postby tnleeuw01 on Thu Apr 20, 2017 4:15 pm

It was a very long scenario so I hope you have saved it somewhere partway, Stuart!

--Tim
i7 4790 3.6GHz, 16GB RAM, NVidia GTX770 2GB, 250GB SSD for Windows10 + TS2016
tnleeuw01
Very Active Forum Member
 
Posts: 1959
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2011 11:17 am
Location: Diemen, Netherlands

Re: Chiltern Main Line - Snow Hill to Marylebone 1H35

Postby bekns on Thu Apr 20, 2017 9:41 pm

If you edit the scenario you will
have to re-run it anway, alternatively lets hope the finish location is not also the start location as you will be making a non-stop return trip..... :0

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
bekns
Getting the hang of things now
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2013 12:25 pm
Location: Perth, Western Australia

Re: Chiltern Main Line - Snow Hill to Marylebone 1H35

Postby earwigo on Fri Apr 21, 2017 3:10 pm

i pressed f1 after completing the last task to check the next location, but the task manager showed all the locations highlighted and the start location was highlighted most!!
So that's not really helped.
Any more ideas?
Thanks for help with this.
Stuart.
User avatar
earwigo
Established Forum Member
 
Posts: 310
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2003 2:46 pm
Location: U.K.

Re: Chiltern Main Line - Snow Hill to Marylebone 1H35

Postby mikeredding91 on Fri Apr 21, 2017 3:36 pm

You have to reverse out of the station, past the ground signal, then re-enter the station on Platform 2. Why? I have no idea, let's just imagine it's a stock positioning move :lol:
mikeredding91
New to the Forums
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2014 12:58 pm

Re: Chiltern Main Line - Snow Hill to Marylebone 1H35

Postby tubemad on Fri Apr 21, 2017 4:52 pm

earwigo wrote:i pressed f1 after completing the last task to check the next location, but the task manager showed all the locations highlighted and the start location was highlighted most!!
So that's not really helped.
Any more ideas?
Thanks for help with this.
Stuart.


What does it say in the scenario editor? I can't remember but I thought the end marker doesn't actually appear in the F1 screen much like waypoints don't appear?
User avatar
tubemad
Very Active Forum Member
 
Posts: 2122
Joined: Wed Aug 07, 2002 4:06 pm
Location: Trowbridge, Wiltshire

Re: Chiltern Main Line - Snow Hill to Marylebone 1H35

Postby gptech on Fri Apr 21, 2017 5:49 pm

Drop into timetable view in the scenario editor and change the last pick up/drop off of passengers to be the same platform as the final destination....or vica versa, it makes no difference as long as they're the same.
gptech
Very Active Forum Member
 
Posts: 12504
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 5:48 pm
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire

Re: Chiltern Main Line - Snow Hill to Marylebone 1H35

Postby earwigo on Mon Apr 24, 2017 4:49 pm

I did what mikeredding91 suggested and completed the scenario successfully!
Many thanks, Mike.
Stuart.
User avatar
earwigo
Established Forum Member
 
Posts: 310
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2003 2:46 pm
Location: U.K.

Re: Chiltern Main Line - Snow Hill to Marylebone 1H35

Postby gptech on Mon Apr 24, 2017 5:33 pm

mikeredding91 wrote:You have to reverse out of the station, past the ground signal, then re-enter the station on Platform 2. Why? I have no idea, let's just imagine it's a stock positioning move :lol:


or...as the scenario is technically over
earwigo wrote:I get the message 'Well done'

we could imagine it's just a slip of the mouse on the scenario writer's part, and he selected the wrong platform for either the last pick up/drop off or final destination.
gptech
Very Active Forum Member
 
Posts: 12504
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 5:48 pm
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire


Return to [TS13-TS17] General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests