Missing Red Rocks at Dawlish

General discussion about RailWorks, your thoughts, questions, news and views!

Moderator: Moderators

Missing Red Rocks at Dawlish

Postby Dan28Shake1987 on Sat Mar 25, 2017 1:47 am

Hi has anyone got the same problem with their version of South Devon Mainline i am using western Mainlines version and my scenery density is maxed out but the red rocks are missing
Dan28Shake1987
Getting the hang of things now
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2016 12:05 am

Re: Missing Red Rocks at Dawlish

Postby Rockdoc2174 on Sat Mar 25, 2017 9:44 am

I don't have the route but, surprisingly IMO, setting the graphics option to Highest does not one of the sliders to maximum. The slider controlling the Level of Detail shown in the game is set to one below the end-stop so any asset whose LOD is set to 1 still won't show up, only 2 and above, unless you manually move the it. Alternatively, go into the World Editor, move to the Dawlish area and move your mouse pointer over the area you're expecting the sandstones to be. If LOD level is the problem they'll show up under the pointer. Double-click on them to show the fly-out box on the upper right of the screen and raise the LOD setting manually and save the changes.

Keith
Rockdoc2174
Very Active Forum Member
 
Posts: 1649
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 7:15 pm
Location: Derby, UK


Return to [RW] General RW Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests