Is Trainsim.com down ...or is it just me?

Do you have anything you'd like to bring to the Site Admins attention? Suggestions? Problems etc? Please note: Beginners should go to the 'help for beginners' forum below!

Moderator: Moderators

Is Trainsim.com down ...or is it just me?

Postby lateagain on Fri Dec 30, 2016 10:10 am

Haven't been able to get their site up for nearly 24 hours now?

Could someone confirm that it's down for me. Much appreciated.

Geoff
User avatar
lateagain
Very Active Forum Member
 
Posts: 5728
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2003 7:05 pm
Location: Dorset

Re: Is Trainsim.com down ...or is it just me?

Postby ianmacmillan on Fri Dec 30, 2016 10:14 am

Was surfing trainsim while you posted.

No problem here.

If it's got buffers it's Chain.
User avatar
ianmacmillan
Very Active Forum Member
 
Posts: 10519
Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2003 12:39 pm
Location: N. Lanarkshire Scotland

Re: Is Trainsim.com down ...or is it just me?

Postby johny on Fri Dec 30, 2016 10:22 am

Web address seems to have been changed, was train-sim.com now trainsim.com, only found out yesterday when I spent most of the day trying to log on.

John
Technical Authors Do It Manually
User avatar
johny
Very Active Forum Member
 
Posts: 2798
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2001 12:00 am
Location: N. Warks, UK.

Re: Is Trainsim.com down ...or is it just me?

Postby lateagain on Fri Dec 30, 2016 10:38 am

johny wrote:Web address seems to have been changed, was train-sim.com now trainsim.com, only found out yesterday when I spent most of the day trying to log on.

John
AH! Glad you mentioned that. I found that my shortcut and Favourites entry were wrong too. Thought for one horrible moment it might be a Trojan or worse? Both amended and site working fine.

Seems odd though that other folk haven't reported the same issue?

Geoff
User avatar
lateagain
Very Active Forum Member
 
Posts: 5728
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2003 7:05 pm
Location: Dorset

Re: Is Trainsim.com down ...or is it just me?

Postby scampispeedway on Fri Dec 30, 2016 5:45 pm

Hi Geoff, I've never had any problems using my link on the Google Favorites bar and in light of your post I tried again just now and had no trouble in
getting on the site.

Cheers
Bob
User avatar
scampispeedway
Very Active Forum Member
 
Posts: 2168
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 2:09 pm
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne

Re: Is Trainsim.com down ...or is it just me?

Postby lateagain on Fri Dec 30, 2016 7:30 pm

Seems that my link was out of date but for reasons mentioned in the thread I started on ts.com it still functioned. Now I've updated the links all is well. Apparently the change was months ago but as my desktop shortcut always worked I never noticed ....until it didn't :roll:

Thanks for checking it out anyway.

Geoff
User avatar
lateagain
Very Active Forum Member
 
Posts: 5728
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2003 7:05 pm
Location: Dorset


Return to Site Admin Queries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests