Consist Tilt Error

Need some help understanding the blueprints for making your own engines, coaches and wagons? Here's a good place to start.

Moderator: Moderators

Consist Tilt Error

Postby Brock05 on Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:16 am

I'm new to modelling for Railsimulator. I've just built a 4 wheel Aussie open wagon (GY). It's pretty basic but I want to get something in game and running before I start on bigger, better things. I've managed to get it to export and in the sim.

Now for the problem. I can load up the sim and route and am able to place my wagon. I then click on the save arrow? (the one in the bottom right) and all appears good. Then when I go to click on a loco to start 'driving' my wagon disappears at the speed of light and I get a 'Game Over Error: Train derailment due to consist tilt'.

I'd like to know as to where I have gone wrong and how I can fix this. Is it related to the 3DModel or to the Wagon Blueprint. And what would cause this, e.g. incorrect collision length/height/width???

Stephen
Brock05
Getting the hang of things now

Re: Consist Tilt Error

Postby Schmalspur on Tue Apr 07, 2009 2:22 pm

Check the blueprint for the Rolling Fiction Coefficient as well as the other fields there and make sure all is in order, sounds like it might be encountering no friction?

Regards, Jack
Schmalspur
Been on the forums for a while

Postby Ryosuke on Tue Apr 07, 2009 5:31 pm

could be a problem with the collision box that causes some incredibly huge forces.
downsize the collision box (for testing purposes make it really small) and double check that all critical values (collision box, coupler points, pivot points, boogie and wheel settings) are set to the correct values, including the correct prefixes (+/-) and no mix ups between commas or full stops in values.